Curriculum Introduction

Religious Education

Trinity is proudly a Catholic School and our Catholic culture permeates all that we do.  Religious Education is taught daily within the classrooms and is based on the Guidelines from the Diocese of Sale.  Students have the opportunity to engage in Prayer Sessions, attend Mass and participate in Reconciliation and Sorry Services.  In partnership with Our Lady Help of Christians Parish we offer a parish based, family centred and school supported Sacramental Program. 


The Victorian Curriculum (Ref:

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling. The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for life-long learning, social development and active and informed citizenship.


The Victorian Curriculum includes the following Learning Areas and Capabilities:


Learning Areas:                                                      Capabilities

  • The Arts                                                                                             Critical and Creative Thinking
  • Dance                                                                                                Ethical Capability
  • Drama                                                                                                Intercultural Capability
  • Media Arts                                                                                        Personal and Social Capability
  • Music
  • Visual arts
  • Visual Communication Design (Year 7 onwards)


Health and Physical Education

The Humanities

  • Civics and Citizenship
  • Economics and Business
  • Geography
  • History





  • Design and Technologies
  • Digital Technologies