Learning & Teaching

Curriculum Introduction

Religious Education

Trinity is proudly a Catholic School and our Catholic culture permeates all that we do.  Religious Education is taught daily within the classrooms and is based on the Guidelines from the Diocese of Sale.  Students have the opportunity to engage in Prayer Sessions, attend Mass and participate in Reconciliation and Sorry Services.  In partnership with Our Lady Help of Christians Parish we offer a parish based, family centred and school supported Sacramental Program.


The Victorian Curriculum (Ref: http://victoriancurriculum.vcaa.vic.edu.au/)

The Victorian Curriculum F–10 sets out what every student should learn during their first eleven years of schooling. The curriculum is the common set of knowledge and skills required by students for life-long learning, social development and active and informed citizenship.


The Victorian Curriculum includes the following Learning Areas and Capabilities:


Learning Areas Capabilities
The Arts - Dance, Drama, Media Arts, Music, Visual Arts Critical and Creative Thinking
English Ethical Capability
Health and Physical Education Intercultural Capability
The Humanities - Civics and Citizenship, Economics and Business, Geography, History Personal and Social Capability
Languages - LOTE Italian
Technologies - Design and Technology, Digital Technologies
Curriculum Framework Policy Student Learning Outcomes